35 岁之后怀孕

怀孕是一段激动人心的旅程,想知道自己需要多长时间才能怀孕是人之常情,尤其是当您已经超过 35 岁时。 好消息是,如果您超过 35 岁或 40 岁,您同样可以怀孕,生下一个健康的孩子,不过您可能不会像 20 多岁时那么快怀孕。 您可能需要一些耐心,需要在排卵测试笔的帮助下,通过追踪月经周期来了解您的受孕窗口,但您仍有相当大的机会在 35 岁或更大年纪生孩子。

  • 如果您超过 35 岁,甚至 40 岁,您仍然可以怀孕,但这可能需要更长时间
  • 每位女性一出生即储存了固定数量的卵子,其数量随着年龄的增长而逐渐减少
  • 如果您想要孩子,并且您已经超过 35 岁,可能会想要尽早开始尝试
  • 如果您已经超过 35 岁,并且已经尝试怀孕超过 6 个月,那么请去看医生
  • 如果您已经超过 40 岁,并且想要孩子,建议您在决定开始尝试时尽快去看医生
  • 使用排卵测试笔了解自己的受孕窗口可帮助您更快怀孕1
  • 养成健康的生活方式,比如戒烟、服用叶酸、保持健康的饮食
  • 如果您不能自然受孕,还有其他备选方案,例如卵子捐献和 IVF 治疗

如果我超过 35 岁或 40 岁,我能怀孕吗?

当然,您可以怀孕,但是您可能会发现与 20 多岁的女性相比,您需要更长时间才能怀孕。 每位女性一出生即在卵巢里储存了固定数量的卵子,每个月经周期排出一颗卵子。 如果在这个周期内没有怀孕,您就失去了这颗卵子,不能再放回去。 您可以在这里了解更多关于您有多少颗卵子的信息。 如果您年纪大了,想要怀孕,那么追踪排卵和了解您的身体状况非常重要,这可能会帮助您更快怀孕。 您可以在这里了解更多关于如何确定您最容易受孕的日子的信息。


Bill Ledger 教授,生育专家

迅速采取行动很重要。 “咨询您的家庭医生,比 20 多岁的人更早地寻求生育专家的帮助。”William Ledger 教授说道。 您可以在视频中了解更多关于年龄对生育力的影响的信息


35 岁或 40 岁之后受孕的几率有多大?

如果您只有 30 岁或更年轻,您怀孕的几率更高,在一个月经周期内受孕的几率接近 20%。 当您到了 40 岁,这个几率将降至 5%2

每个周期的受孕几率都会下降,这样说可能有点悲观,但是纵观一到两年的怀孕概率,这些数字更令人鼓舞。

在下面的表格中,您可以看到不同年龄段的人在一到两年的时间里怀孕的概率,假设一周行房两次3

 

年龄组(岁)

1 年(12 个周期)后怀孕 (%)

2 年(24 个周期)后怀孕 (%)

19-26

92

98

27-29

87

95

30-34

86

94

35-39

82

90

 

所以,正如您所看到的,如果您超过 35 岁,仍有很大的机会可以怀孕,只是年龄越大,怀孕所需的时间就越长。 如果您已经超过 35 岁,并且已经尝试了 6 个月,最好还是要咨询医生。 如果您超过 40 岁,建议您马上去看医生。


35 岁和 40 岁之后如何才能自然受孕?

如果您想在 35 岁或更大年纪怀孕,可以通过了解自己的排卵时间,也就是卵巢排出卵子的时间,最大程度提高怀孕几率。 许多夫妇难以怀孕的一个原因是,每两对夫妇中就有一对可能在当月的错误时间尝试怀孕。4 在每个月经周期中,您只有几天能受孕,并且您的易受孕日会因月经周期的不同而发生变化。 如果您知道自己的易受孕日,就能帮助您更快怀孕。 排卵测试笔可检测促黄体生成激素 (LH) 的激增,这通常发生在排卵前 24-36 小时,从而帮助您确定最易受孕的 2 天。 由于精子最多可存活 5 天,您的受孕窗口实际上有 6 天左右,因此,您可能需要购买一款可同时检测出雌激素上升的测试笔。 雌激素上升发生在 LH 激增前的几天,所以确定雌激素上升的日子能让您拥有更宽的受孕窗口,从而提高受孕几率。


Bill Ledger 教授,生育专家

每个人都是不同的,因此女性不能依靠人口平均值来了解自己的生育力。 了解何时排卵是女性可以采取的了解其生育力的最简单方法之一,而排卵测试笔是女性精确预测何时排卵的最简单方法。 您的个人月经周期由个体激素水平控制。 建议所有计划怀孕的女性都使用排卵测试笔 — 更好地了解自己的身体状况可放松情绪,并有助于提高更快怀孕的几率

还有其他方法可用于确定排卵时间,比如测量基础体温或日历法。 然而,许多方法只能在排卵后告诉您已经排卵了,所以采用这些方法通常需要花费一些时间才能了解您的生育力,而且由于许多女性的月经周期本身会有波动,因此这些并不是确定易受孕日的最有效的方法。 当您超过 35 岁,特别是 40 岁或 40 岁以上时,如果您想更快地怀孕,使用排卵预测试剂盒可帮助您确定最容易受孕的日子,提高快速受孕的几率5


我还能做些什么?

不管您的年龄多大,您都可以改变一些生活方式来帮助您怀孕,比如:

  • 戒烟
  • 减少酒精摄入量
  • 服用叶酸
  • 保持健康的饮食

您也可以让伴侣参与进来。 生孩子是两个人的事,您的伴侣也可以采取一些措施来帮助您提高怀孕几率。 保持身体健康、减少饮酒、戒烟都可以帮助他创造健康的精子。 他还应穿宽松的内衣裤,避免洗热水澡: 保持睾丸凉爽有助于提高精子质量。 如果您使用任何润滑剂,请确保您购买的是“精子友好型”产品。

您可以在我们关于有助怀孕的十件事的文章中查看更多建议。

尽管女性在 35 岁之后生育力开始下降,但仍有怀孕的可能,拥有一个健康的孕期。 重要的是要去看医生,获得正确的产前护理,并知道排卵时间,以最大程度提高 35 岁之后自然受孕的几率。

当然,还有其他方式可以怀孕,比如寻找卵子捐献者或冷冻卵子。 您还可以采用 IVF(体外受精)治疗,即精子和卵子在实验室结合,然后将胚胎冷冻,在您准备好后再将胚胎移植到子宫。 然而,不孕症治疗取决于许多因素,比如您的健康状况以及胚胎冷冻时您的年龄。 如果您正在考虑其他途径,比如卵子捐赠或 IVF 治疗,请咨询生育专家和医生。


  1. 与不采用任何方法相比
  2. 英国生育协会。 年龄与生育力(2016 年)。
  3. 国家健康和保健医学研究所(2013 年)。 生育问题: 评估和治疗 (CG156)
  4. Johnson SR., 等人。 Hum. Repro. (2011) 26: i236
  5. 与不采用任何方法相比

Getting Pregnant After 35

Pregnancy is an exciting journey, but it’s only natural to wonder how long it’ll take to get pregnant, especially if you are over 35. The good news is you can conceive if you’re over 35 and 40, and go on to have a healthy baby, however you may not get pregnant as quickly as you would in your 20s. You may need some patience and a little understanding about your fertility window by tracking your cycles with the help of an ovulation test, but there’s still a fair chance you can have a baby at 35 or older.

  • You can get pregnant if you’re over 35, or even 40, but it might take a little longer
  • Every woman is born with a set number of eggs, and that number goes down with age
  • If you want a baby and you’re over 35 you’ll probably want to start thinking about trying sooner rather than later
  • See your doctor if you’re over 35 and have been trying to get pregnant for more than 6 months
  • If you’re over 40 and want a baby, we’d suggest you see your doctor as soon as you decide to start trying
  • Knowing your fertility window using an ovulation test can help you get pregnant faster1
  • Make healthy lifestyle changes, like quit smoking, take folic acid, follow a healthy diet
  • If getting pregnant naturally hasn’t worked for you, there are also alternative options, like egg donors and IVF treatment

Can I get pregnant if I’m older than 35 or 40?

Yes, you can, but you may find it takes a bit longer to get pregnant than a woman in her 20s. Every woman is born with a set number of eggs in her ovaries, and you release an egg every menstrual cycle. If you don’t conceive during that cycle the egg is lost and it’s not replaced. You can read more about how many eggs you have here. If you are older and trying to get pregnant, tracking ovulation and learning about your body is important and may help you get pregnant faster. You can see more about how to identify your most fertile days here.



What are the chances of getting pregnant after 35 or 40?

When you are aged 30 or less the odds of conception are higher, with the chances of getting pregnant during a single menstrual cycle being nearly 20%. This drops to 5% by the time you turn 402

This drop in percentage per cycle may seem gloomy, but if you look at the percentage rate for conception over a period of a year or two, the numbers are more encouraging.

In the table below, you can see the probability of conceiving in different age ranges over a period of one and two years, assuming vaginal intercourse twice a week3

 

Age category (years

Pregnant after 1 year (12 cycles) (%)

Pregnant after 2 years (24 cycles) (%)

19-26

92

98

27-29

87

95

30-34

86

94

35-39

82

90

 

So as you can see, there is still a good chance of getting pregnant if you’re over 35 – it’s just the older you get the longer it can take. It’s still a good idea to talk to your doctor if you’re over 35 and have been trying for 6 months. If you’re over 40 it’s advisable to talk to your doctor straight away.


How can I get pregnant naturally after 35 and over 40?

If you’re trying to get pregnant after you turn 35, or older, you can maximise your chances of conception by knowing when you ovulate, which is when your ovaries release an egg. One reason why many couples struggle to get pregnant is that 1 in 2 couples may be trying to conceive at the wrong time of the month4. There are only a few days each menstrual cycle when you can get pregnant and your fertile days can vary between cycles. If you know when your fertile days are, it can help you get pregnant faster. Ovulation tests detect the surge of a hormone called luteinising hormone (LH) which occurs 24 to 36 hours before ovulation and identify your 2 most fertile days. Since sperm can survive for up to 5 days, your fertility window is actually around 6 days, so you may want to invest in a test that also detects a rise in estrogen. This rise in estrogen happens in the days leading up to your LH surge, so identifying these days gives you a wider fertility window giving you more opportunities to get pregnant.


There are other methods to determine when you ovulate, like taking your basal body temperature or the calendar method. However, many methods only tell you after you’ve ovulated, so it takes time to build up a pattern of your fertility, and since many women have menstrual cycles that vary, this is not the most efficient way to identify your fertile days. When you are over 35, or especially 40 or more, and you want to get pregnant faster, using an ovulation prediction kit can help you identify your most fertile days and increase your chances of getting pregnant quickly5


Is there anything else I can do?

No matter your age, there are some lifestyle changes you can make to help you get pregnant, like:

  • stop smoking
  • reduce alcohol intake
  • take folic acid
  • follow a healthy diet

You can also get your partner involved. It takes two to make a baby and your partner can also take a few steps to help boost your chances of conception. Keeping fit and healthy, reducing alcohol, and stopping smoking can help him create healthy sperm. He should also wear loose underwear and avoid hot baths: keeping the testes cool can help with sperm quality. And if you use any lubricant, make sure you buy the “sperm-friendly” variety.

You can see more advice in our article on the top 10 things to help you get pregnant.

Although fertility declines after 35, it is still possible to get pregnant and go on to have a healthy pregnancy. It’s important to see your doctor, get the right prenatal care, and know when you ovulate to maximise your chances of getting pregnant after 35 naturally.

There are, of course, other options to getting pregnant like using an egg donor or freezing your eggs. You can also use IVF (in vitro fertilisation) when a sperm and an egg are combined in a laboratory, and the embryo is frozen and then transferred to your uterus when you are ready. However, fertility treatments depend on many factors like your health and your age when the embryo was frozen. Talk to a fertility specialist and your doctor if you are considering an alternative route like an egg donor or IVF treatment.


  1. vs not using any method
  2. British Fertility Society. Age and Fertility (2016).
  3. National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (2013). Fertility problems: assessment and treatment (CG156
  4. Johnson SR., et al. Hum. Repro. (2011) 26: i236
  5. vs not using any method