最佳受孕时间

Dr Sarah Johnson

英文版本由 Dr Sarah Johnson - 4月 01, 2020

在每个月经周期,女性只有几天的时间可能受孕。 因为很多人都不清楚自己的受孕窗口,因此,每两对夫妇中就有一对可能会在错误的日子行房,而试图在错误的时间怀孕。1了解您的月经周期和排卵时间可以最大程度提高受孕几率。 如果您想了解更多关于最佳受孕时间的问题,请继续往下看。

1.
要想受孕,行房的最佳时间是何时?

如果您想要怀上一个孩子,最佳的行房时间是排卵前的几天和排卵当日(排卵是指卵巢排出卵子的过程)。 由于精子可以在女性体内存活长达 5 天,所以在排卵前的几天行房也会怀孕。 

大家普遍认为所有女性都是 28 天的月经周期,但事实并非如此。52% 的女性月经周期会有 5 天或更长时间的差异,2 所以通过一些方法来确定您的排卵时间可以帮助您怀孕。 

2.
您可以在每个月的任何时间受孕吗?

不可以,您需要在排卵前和排卵时行房才可以受孕。 您最容易受孕的日子是排卵日的前一天。 排卵后,未受精的卵子最多只能存活 24 小时。 那些仅告诉您已经排卵(在您排卵之后)的方法,将不会增加您在那个周期怀孕的几率,因为当您知道自己已经排卵时,要想怀孕就已经太晚了。 因此,从另外一个方面来说,如果您知道自己即将排卵,那么怀孕的几率就会提升。  .

3.
我该如何追踪我的排卵期?

跟踪您最容易受孕的日子可以帮助您计划行房的时间以便受孕。 以下总结了一些可用方法:

  • 追踪您的激素水平
    一个确定您容易受孕的日子的准确方法是监测您的激素水平。 当 LH(促黄体生成激素)激增时,即表示您将在接下来的 24 至 36 小时内即将排卵,所以检测 LH 激增的排卵测试笔可以让您知道自己最易受孕的 2 天是什么时候。  其他的排卵测试笔也能检测到 LH 激增前的雌激素水平升高,从而确定更宽的排卵测试窗口期
  • 使用应用程序或可穿戴
    应用程序以及可穿戴设备(如健康跟踪设备),通过日历法来确定您容易受孕的日子。 追踪您的月经周期长度可以帮助您绘制图表,因为排卵通常发生在下次月经期的前 12 至 15 天。  然而,月经周期的长度可能发生变化,甚至正常周期的排卵时间也会发生变化。 其他可穿戴设备使用基础体温 (BBT) 来计算您容易受孕的日子。  
  • 观察 BBT 的变化
    排卵后,您在休息时的体温会略微升高。 如果您每天早上起床前测量体温并记录下来,您就会有一个大致的轮廓。 因为最容易受孕的日子是在 BBT 上升前的两三天,所以当您知道自己已经排卵时,已为时太晚。
  • 观察阴道分泌物的变化。
    监测您的阴道分泌物也可以让您知道最容易受孕的日子。 在排卵之前,宫颈粘液可能是透明的、湿润的、有弹性的,也对精子更加友好。 排卵后,它变得更粘稠、浑浊,更不易看见。  使用这些征兆来追踪排卵不一定可靠,而且,最好是通过专业培训来完成。  如果您的分泌物有任何不正常,您应该去看医生。    

4.
如何通过激素追踪了解您的最佳受孕时间

追踪激素水平是一种确定您容易受孕日子的准确方法,可以帮助您怀孕。  

排卵前会出现雌激素水平升高,而发现雌激素水平升高就意味着您怀孕的几率增加了。 如果您已怀孕,雌激素会使您的子宫内膜发生变化以支持受精卵。  它还会改变宫颈粘液的粘稠度,使其对精子更友好。

雌激素的增加会触发另一种激素的释放,即促黄体生成激素 (LH)。 LH 的激增通常发生在排卵(即卵子从卵巢中排出的过程)前 24 至 36 小时。 LH 激增表明最容易受孕的 2 天已经来到。  

大多数排卵测试笔都能检测到 LH 激增,从而确定您最易受孕的 2 天。 您也可以通过检测雌激素水平的升高来进行排卵测试,这样您就可以确定一个更宽的排卵测试窗口期。  

5.
我要多久才能怀孕?

有些女性可能比其他女性更快怀孕。 事实上,多达 40% 的女性怀孕的时间比预想的要长3,但如果有规律的性生活,超过 80% 的夫妇通常会在一年内怀孕。4
怀孕所需的时间取决于以下因素

  • 年龄 
  • 健康状况 
  • 家族和病史。 

大多数专家建议,35 岁以下的女性如果在一年内未受孕,最好去看医生。 如果您的年龄在 35 岁或 35 岁以上,那么,如果您在六个月内未能受孕,则请咨询您的医疗服务提供者5。 如果您超过 40 岁,则应立即去看医生。 

6.
怀孕的最佳年龄是多少?

女性的生育能力随年龄的增加而下降。 所以,20 多岁是您最有可能生育的年龄,也是您最有可能怀孕的年龄。 但是您不需要一定在 20 多岁时怀孕(如果您已经超过 30 岁,您还是有充足的时间)。 事实上,根据疾病防治中心的数据,30 多岁女性的生育率要高于 20 多岁女性的生育率6。 所以,如果您已不是 20 多岁,您也没有错过机会: 您仍然可以继续努力,在 35 岁之前怀孕,生一个健康的宝宝;和您的医生谈一谈,找到自己的最佳受孕时间,这是非常值得的。 

尝试要孩子是夫妻生活中最激动人心的时刻之一,了解自己的身体,了解自己最易受孕的时间,可以帮助您更快地怀孕。


来源链接

  1. Johnson SR., 等人。 Hum. Repro. (2011) 26: i236
  2. Soumpasis I et al (2020) Human Reproducution Open.
  3. 对美国、英国、德国、意大利和中国 5000 名女性的研究(2018 年)
  4. NICE Clinical Guideline CG146 (2013) www.nice.org.uk/guidance/CG156
  5. https://www.cdc.gov/reproductivehealth/infertility/index.htm,2019 年 1 月 16 日更新
  6. https://www.cdc.gov/nchs/data/vsrr/report002.pdf, 2017 年 6 月出版

Best time to get pregnant

Dr Sarah Johnson

Reviewed by Dr Sarah Johnson on Apr 01, 2020

There are only a few days each cycle when a woman is fertile. Because many people don’t know when their fertile window is, one in two couples may be trying to get pregnant at the wrong time by having sex on the wrong days.1 Knowing your menstrual cycle and knowing when you ovulate can maximize your chances of conceiving. If you’d like to know more and have other questions about the best time to get pregnant, then read on.

1.
When is the best time to have sex to get pregnant?

The best time to try for a baby is on the days leading up to ovulation and the day of ovulation itself (ovulation is the process when an ovary releases an egg). Since sperm can live up to 5 days inside a woman’s body, timing sex for the days leading up to ovulation can also lead to pregnancy. 

There is a common myth that all women have a 28 day cycle, but this is not the case. 52% of menstrual cycles vary by 5 or more days2 so using a method to identify when you ovulate can help you conceive. 

2.
Can you get pregnant at any time of the month?

No, you will need to have sex on the days leading up to and around the time you ovulate. Your most fertile days are the day before and day of ovulation. Once you’ve ovulated, the egg will only survive for up to 24 hours if unfertilitized. Methods that only tell you you’ve ovulated (after you’ve released an egg) won’t optimize your chances of getting pregnant that cycle because by the time you know it’s happened, it’s too late for it to be fertilized. However, knowing you’re about to ovulate on the other hand will.

3.
How can I track my fertile days?

Tracking your most fertile days can help you plan when to have sex to get pregnant. Below is a summary of some of the methods available:

  • Track your hormones
    An accurate way to identify your fertile days is to monitor your hormones. When there is an LH (luteinizing hormone) surge, it means you are about to release an egg in the next 24 to 36 hours, so an ovulation test which detects your LH surge lets you know when your 2 most fertile days are.  Other ovulation tests also detect the rise in estrogen which occurs before the LH surge, identifying your wider fertility window.
  • Use an app or wearable
    Apps and some wearables (such as fitness tracking devices) use the calendar method to identify your fertile days. Tracking the length of your menstrual cycles can help build up a picture as ovulation typically occurs between 12 and 15 days before your next period starts.  However, cycle lengths can vary and ovulation can vary even in regular cycles. Other wearables use basal body temperature (BBT) to calculate your fertile days.  
  • Look for changes in BBT
    The temperature of your body at rest will go up slightly after you ovulate. If you measure your body temperature every morning before you get out of bed and track this you’ll notice a pattern emerging. Since you are at your most fertile two or three day before your BBT rises, you’ll only know you've released an egg once it's too late.
  • Look for changes in vaginal secretions.
    Monitoring your vaginal discharge can also tell you about your most fertile days. Just before you release an egg, the consistency of your cervical mucus may be clear, wet, and stretchy, and more sperm- friendly. After ovulation, it becomes thicker, cloudy, and less visible.  Using these symptoms to track fertility can be unreliable and is best done with expert training.  You should see your doctor if you have any abnormal discharge.    

4.
How hormone tracking tells you when you are most likely to get pregnant

Tracking hormones is an accurate way to identify your fertile days and help you get pregnant.  

An increase in the level of estrogen occurs before ovulation and identifying this rise indicates you have an increased chance of getting pregnant. Estrogen causes the lining of your uterus to change to support a fertilized egg should you become pregnant.  It also changes the consistency of your cervical mucus to make it more sperm-friendly.

The rise in estrogen triggers the release of another hormone, luteinizing hormone (LH). This surge of LH typically occurs 24 to 36 hours before ovulation – the process when an egg is released from an ovary. Identifying the LH surge indicates the onset of the 2 most fertile days, when you are most likely to get pregnant.  

Most ovulation tests detect the LH surge identifying your 2 most fertile days. You can also get ovulation tests that detect the rise in estrogen so you can identify a wider fertility window.  

5.
How long will it take me to get pregnant?

Some women will get pregnant quicker than others. In fact, for up to 40% of women it took more time than expected to get pregnant3, but more than 80% of couples will usually conceive within a year if they are having regular sex.4
The time it takes to get pregnant depends on factors such as

  • age 
  • health 
  • family and medical history. 

Most experts recommend women see a doctor if they cannot conceive within a year if they are under 35. If you are aged 35 or more, then see your healthcare provider if you cannot conceive within six months of trying5. If you are over 40 you should see your doctor straight away. 

6.
What is the optimal age to get pregnant?

A woman’s fertility declines with age. So, your 20s is when you’re most likely to be fertile and you have the best odds of getting pregnant. But you don’t need to get pregnant in your 20s (and if you are in your 30s there is still plenty of time). In fact, according to the CDC, the rate of women giving birth in their 30s is at a higher rate than women in their 20s6. So, if you are not in your 20s, you haven’t missed the boat: You can still go on to have a healthy baby and get pregnant over 35; its worth speaking to your doctor to give yourself the best chance of conceiving

Trying for a baby is one of the most exciting times in a couple’s life and knowing your body and when you are at your most fertile can help you get pregnant more quickly.


Sources links

  1. Johnson SR., et al. Hum. Repro. (2011) 26: i236
  2. Soumpasis I et al (2020) Human Reproducution Open.
  3. Study of 5000 women in US, UK, Germany, Italy and China (2018)
  4. NICE Clinical Guideline CG146 (2013) www.nice.org.uk/guidance/CG156
  5. https://www.cdc.gov/reproductivehealth/infertility/index.htm, updated 16 January 2019
  6. https://www.cdc.gov/nchs/data/vsrr/report002.pdf published June 2017